Every Season Is Soup Season

Prix de vente€29,95
En rupture

Tags: Food, Recipes

From the author of the bestselling Platters and Boards comes this versatile collection of 85+ go-to recipes for soups, soup fixings, and more. Plus 100 beautiful photos that will make you instantly crave a luscious bowl of soup!

Every day is a good day for soup! From broths and gazpachos to chowders and chilis, this flexible cookbook is overflowing with scrumptious soups for every season. These simple base recipes for healthy, yummy soups are easy to prepare and so satisfying. And the best part? You can riff on them endlessly with toppings and fixings—add mini meatballs, grilled cheese croutons, or a handful of grains. Or transform yesterday’s soup into an entirely new dish: Carrot-Orange-Ginger Soup becomes a savory breakfast oatmeal; leftover Tomato-Watermelon Gazpacho makes a pitcher of Bloody Marias; French Onion Soup is reinvented as a bubbling, golden strata!

Soup lovers, healthy eaters, and busy parents and professionals will love these veggie-forward recipes that never get old and make weeknight cooking a breeze. Tips for batching and freezing soups and instructions for using an Instant Pot or a slow cooker ensure stress-free meals, with less time in the kitchen and more time at the table. With gorgeous photography and a bonus section on soup accompaniments (think breads, salads, and slaws), Every Season IsSoup Season is a one-stop-shop cookbook. Everyday soups have never been so simple—or so incredibly delicious.

MORE TASTY RECIPES FROM BELOVED AUTHOR: Shelly Westerhausen Worcel, author of the bestselling book Platters and Boards and companion volume Tables and Spreads, delivers another dynamite, trend-forward package full of stunning photography and accessible recipes. Her soups are downright delicious, and her ideas for reinventing them couldn't be more creative. Feast your eyes on the gorgeous photography, then fill your belly with a bowlful of tasty soup!

GREAT VALUE: With easy base recipes and tons of ideas for customizing a bowl of soup, dressing up leftovers, and repurposing them into an altogether new dish, this book is an arsenal of soup know-how and offers great value for the price. More than 85 recipes + 100 photos = tons of excellent content!

ACCESSIBLE, VEG-FORWARD RECIPES: More and more people are looking for ways to eat healthier and sneak more plants into their diet. This book offers a trove of vegetable-forward and plant-based recipes that work for all diets and are easy to adapt for omnivores. Instructions for using the Instant Pot, slow cooker, and stovetop make these recipes approachable for cooks of all levels.

REAL-LIFE COOKING: Soup and one pot meals are the best—they're simple and inexpensive to make yet filling and comforting to eat. They also make great leftovers. This book is the perfect self-buy or gift for the cook in your life. It's certain to end up soup-stained with dogeared pages from years of love and use.

Perfect for:
Soup-lovers and followers of #Souptember
Home cooks of all levels
Busy professionals who enjoy leftovers for lunch
Busy parents who need easy-to-customize meals
Fans of Platters and Boards, Tables and Spreads, and such bestselling cookbooks as The Soup Book, Ina Garten's Modern Comfort Food, or Jamie Oliver's One
Gift-givers looking for a lovely holiday or housewarming present or anytime gift for foodies


Poids
1.5 kg
Dimensions

19.0 x 2.2 x 26.0 CM

Couverture

Hardcover

Pages

256

Langue
  • English
ISBN

Couleur
  • Orange
  • Yellow
ISBN:
  • 9781797220307




Tu pourrais aussi aimer...